Poems

Companion Piece

She
doesn’t wipe away her tears until they
have finished flowing. Brimmed with her emotions they
softly carve an endless seeking into
her cheeks and I smile for
born today; tonight if I am honest; born again
if I am frank, I love her.

I
don’t quite know what to say until they
have finished flowing. Lined with my emotions they
silkenly lead an endless circle into
my thoughts and she smiles for
born today; tonight if she is honest; born again
if I am frank, she loves me.

Standard

Leave a Reply

