Poems

Go / Eden Kupermintz

Go. To be in movement,
whether across sand or collected tears
is the only refuge we have from
being still. And to be still
is to die. So, go. To be in dance,
whether through sprinkled water or dropping seas
is the only sanctuary we have from
being lost. And to be lost
is to die. So, go. To be in song,
whether of shattered trees or slowly forming clouds
is the only respite we have from
being owned. And to be owned
is to die. So, go. To be in freedom,
whether from me or from the memories of who we were
is the only gift I have to give you from
who I am. And to be who I am
is to die. So, I go. I am in becoming,
whether of what I take or what I leave
since becoming is the only dream I can still dream with
my tattered mind. And to be a tattered mind
is all I’ve ever wanted.

Standard

Leave a Reply

