Poems

Night / Eden Kupermintz

Some say you are a lover
and chase you with silken words.
They long to embrace you and
run themselves off dripping roofs.

Some shout you are a madness
and flee you with gilded footsteps.
They seek to escape you and
bury themselves in golden arcs.

Some think you are a master
and worship you with aching minds.
They seek to un-chain you and
waste themselves in futile lines.

But I, I know you for the night
and listen to you with all my heart.
I seek to drink you and
become my own light.

Standard

Leave a Reply

