Poems

Mainframe / עדן קופרמינץ

כתבתי פארסה! ווהו! כמו כל פארסה טובה, היא מכילה בתוכה רעיון שניתן לקחת ברצינות. וכמו כל פארסה טובה, מי שלוקח אותו ברצינות, הבדיחה היא עליו.

Does philosophy
have mainframe access
to the core of me?
Does it hold, in imaginary arms,
the pieces of my original code?

Does poetry
have root access
to the directory,
of my soul?
Does it hold, in linguistic arms,
the pieces of my fleeting code?

And who am I
to claim to be the sys admin
of my own domain?
Do I hold, all the needed pass-codes
to decrypt this birthing pain?
Standard

Leave a Reply

